Why I Changed My Title

I had to.

To all my fans and followers, the blog came under new management and they’re making some changes. But I will personally assure the quality of the content is still top notch.

The title of the blog was originally “Unadulterated” which i felt put forth the idea that i would be unhinged and unforgiving with my writing. Little did i know at the time, you can’t really fly off the handle with blog posts about textbook readings and old-timey magazines. The Great Name Change of 2017 (as my followers will soon begin to call it) came at just the right time. “The Tonight Show Starring An Overworked Student” really hits the nail on the head. As a writer, i always put forth my best foot forward, and truly put on a show- a spectacle, even- for my readers. Anything to keep you on the hook for my entire piece. I aim to deliver message a strong message to take home through humor and witty writing, which many late night shows do. And considering my writing is almost exclusively done when the night crawls around, the writing has a late-night-esque feel to it. Almost every night, I’m staring down the barrel that is several assignments due the next day after a fairly long day of school, work, and loafing around. My blog should be sponsored by Red Bull, but due to the title i have chosen, i may get a cease and desist order from Jimmy Fallon. I am an overworked student and sometimes my writing makes that very clear. But that will never stop me from giving a great effort and writing tonight’s grand spectacle of a paper. I will rep out my best piece of work i possibly can because everything i write is an extension of me, and i always put my best foot forward.

12 comments

  1. Creative title, I personally loved the idea of comparing a late night show to your writing capability. Re bull in fact should sponsor you and help you out with late night homeworks and assignments. I like the enthusiasm and look forward to reading more on your blog.

    Like

  2. Home is...KABOOM! · March 28

    I love the humor and personality. How did you come to your new title? Does this name change the approach you take to your blog posts?

    Like

  3. Pingback: COMMENTS – Home is… KABOOM!!
  4. Pingback: Blog Comments – Pocket Full of Words
  5. aplacetocallhome2017 · March 28

    I like the humor you have associated with writing because it makes it seem worth it to write and read as opposed to being dull and boring.

    Like

  6. jasoncostablog · March 29

    Your title is very well fitting to the way you write with its humor and insight. Nice idea considering the limits of our topics but maybe could involve something we learned about like home.

    Like

  7. Pingback: My Comments! – "This Grill is not a Home"- Spongebob Squarepants
  8. Pingback: Comments – A Writer's Zone
  9. homesweethome17blog · March 31

    I think this new title is perfect for your writing style. This assignment was vague and you did a good job taking that opportunity to make it your own.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Blog Comments – The Burdens of Home
  11. brieswonderland · March 31

    Your writing is funny and entertaining, something I really enjoy reading. The comparison of your blog and a late night show was very smart and unique and definitely fitting for your new blog title.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Comments – My Meaning of Home

Leave a Reply

